Scribes honor Season 42’s finest

first_imgView comments Margot Robbie talks about filming ‘Bombshell’s’ disturbing sexual harassment scene Jake says relationship with Shaina ‘goes beyond physical attraction’ OSG plea to revoke ABS-CBN franchise ‘a duplicitous move’ – Lacson ABL: Alab Pilipinas drops second game Coco’s house rules on ‘Probinsyano’ set Coco’s house rules on ‘Probinsyano’ set LATEST STORIES Jo Koy: My brain always wants to think funny The other regular awards include the William “Bogs” Adornado Comeback Player of the Year to Kelly Williams of TNT Katropa, the Mighty Sports Defensive Player of the Year to San Miguel’s Chris Ross, and Mr. Quality Minutes to Jio Jalalon of Star.The Finals MVP of the season’s three conferences will also be given a plaque of recognition, namely, Ross (Philippine Cup), Alex Cabagnot (Commissioner’s Cup), and LA Tenorio (Governors’ Cup).Among the other awardees are Terrence Romeo (Mighty Sports Scoring Champion) and Tenorio (Player of the Week Order of Merit).ADVERTISEMENT Sports Related Videospowered by AdSparcRead Next Kiss-and-tell matinee idol’s conquests: True stories or tall tales? MOST READ Carpio hits red carpet treatment for China Coast Guard PLAY LIST 02:14Carpio hits red carpet treatment for China Coast Guard02:56NCRPO pledges to donate P3.5 million to victims of Taal eruption00:56Heavy rain brings some relief in Australia02:37Calm moments allow Taal folks some respite03:23Negosyo sa Tagaytay City, bagsak sa pag-aalboroto ng Bulkang Taal01:13Christian Standhardinger wins PBA Best Player award San Miguel coach Leo Austria. Photo by Tristan Tamayo/INQUIRER.netThe top performers of the PBA’s 42nd season will be honored during the PBA Press Corps Annual Awards Night Thursday at Gloria Maris Restaurant inside Gateway Mall at Araneta Center in Cubao.San Miguel Beer coach Leo Austria highlights the evening when he receives his third straight Coach of the Year award to become the first person to take home the perpetual Virgilio “Baby” Dalupan trophy named in honor of the late prodigious Filipino coach.ADVERTISEMENT Jake says relationship with Shaina ‘goes beyond physical attraction’ It’s too early to present Duterte’s ‘legacy’ – Lacson Don’t miss out on the latest news and information. The Dalupan trophy is handed out to the person who wins the Coach of the Year award three straight seasons. Austria, who has won the award since 2015, steered San Miguel to two championships this season, including a third straight Philippine Cup title that allowed the Beermen to take home the Jun Bernardino Perpetual trophy.San Miguel Corp. President and Chief Executive Officer Ramon S. Ang will also be cited with a special honor by the men and women who regularly cover the PBA beat, bestowing on him the Danny Floro Executive of the Year award named after the amiable big boss of the multititled Crispa Redmanizers.FEATURED STORIESSPORTSRedemption is sweet for Ginebra, Scottie ThompsonSPORTSMayweather beats Pacquiao, Canelo for ‘Fighter of the Decade’SPORTSAfter winning title, time for LA Tenorio to give back to Batangas folkRep. Mikee Romero, of 1Pacman party list and Globalport team owner, is expected to grace the affair as the league’s outgoing chair and will be joined by his successor Ramon Fernandez of NLEX.The ceremony is going to witness the awarding of the PBAPC’s first ever Game of the Season to be bestowed on the Barangay Ginebra-Star Governors’ Cup duel held last Sept. 3.last_img