Red Cross Announces Pasadena Blood Drive Events for June

first_img Top of the News EVENTS & ENTERTAINMENT | FOOD & DRINK | THE ARTS | REAL ESTATE | HOME & GARDEN | WELLNESS | SOCIAL SCENE | GETAWAYS | PARENTS & KIDS More Cool Stuff HerbeautyAmazing Sparks Of On-Screen Chemistry From The 90-sHerbeautyHerbeautyHerbeautyThese Fashion Tips Are Making Tall Girls The Talk Of The TownHerbeautyHerbeautyHerbeauty6 Lies You Should Stop Telling Yourself Right NowHerbeautyHerbeautyHerbeautyWomen Love These Great Tips To Making Your Teeth Look WhiterHerbeautyHerbeautyHerbeauty6 Strong Female TV Characters Who Deserve To Have A SpinoffHerbeautyHerbeautyHerbeautyInstall These Measures To Keep Your Household Safe From Covid19HerbeautyHerbeauty Subscribe Community News 23 recommended0 commentsShareShareTweetSharePin it Name (required)  Mail (required) (not be published)  Website  The Pasadena Blood Donation Center, located at 2471 E. Walnut Street Suite 103, will continue to accept blood donations by appointment throughout the month of June, as the Red Cross works to bolster the nation’s blood supply in the midst of the waning COVID-19 pandemic.In California, blood donors must be in good general health and feeling well, be at least 18 years old, and weigh at least 110 pounds.Those who are between 16 and 17 years old can donate as long as they have written parental consent. To download a Red Cross Parental Consent form, go to www.donateblood.org/wp-content/uploads/2018/07/rc-001b-8.30.16-parent-consent-formen.es_.pdf.Additional weight requirements may apply for donors 18 years old and younger and all high school donors.Donors must also not have donated blood in the last 56 days, the Red Cross said.At the Pasadena Blood Donation Center, donors can call and schedule an appointment for any day of the week, including Sunday. Donors will get a limited-edition United Blood Donors of America Red Cross T-shirt when they give blood, platelets or plasma between now and June 13, or while supplies last.Here are the blood donation schedules at the Pasadena Blood Donation Center for the month of June:• Thursday, June 3, 10:45 a.m. to 6 p.m.,• Friday, June 4, 8:15 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.• Saturday, June 5, 7:45 a.m. to 3 p.m.• Sunday, June 6, 7:45 a.m. to 2:15 p.m.• Monday, June 7, 12:15 to 7:30 p.m.• Tuesday, June 8, 12:15 to 7:30 p.m.• Wednesday, June 9, 12:15 to 7:30 p.m.• Thursday, June 10, 10:45 a.m. to 6 p.m.• Friday, June 11, 8:15 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.• Saturday, June 12, 7:45 a.m. to 3 p.m.• Sunday, June 13, 7:45 a.m. to 2:45 p.m.• Monday, June 14 12:15 to 7:30 p.m.• Tuesday, June 15, 12:15 to 7:30 p.m.• Wednesday, June 16, 12:15 to 7:30 p.m.• Thursday, June 17, 10:45 a.m. to 6 p.m.• Friday, June 18, 8:15 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.• Saturday, June 19, 7:45 a.m. to 3 p.m.• Sunday, June 20, 7:45 a.m. to 2:45 p.m.• Monday, June 21, 12:15 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.• Tuesday, June 22, 12:15 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.• Wednesday, June 23, 12:15 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.• Thursday, June 24, 10:45 a.m. to 6 p.m.• Friday, June 25, 8:15 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.• Saturday, June 26, 7:45 a.m. to 3 p.m.• Sunday, June 27, 7:45 a.m. to 2:45 p.m.• Monday, June 28, 12:15 to 7:30 p.m.• Tuesday, June 29, 12:15 to 7:30 p.m.The Pasadena Blood Donation Center is located at 2471 E. Walnut St, Suite 103.In other Pasadena locations, blood donation drives will be held on Wednesday, June 9, 1 to 7 p.m., at the Pasadena Scottish Rite temple, located at 150 N Madison Ave.On Tuesday, June 15, blood donations will be accepted from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. at First Baptist Church, at 75 N. Marengo Ave.Hilton Hotel, at 168 S. Los Robles Ave., will also host a blood drive on Thursday, June 17, 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.On Sunday, June 20, St. Philip the Apostle Church, at 151 S Hill Ave., will host a blood drive from 8 a.m. to 2 p.m. The Armenian Benevolent Union, at 1060 N. Allen Ave., will host one from 11 a.m. to 5 p.m., and All Saints Episcopal Church, at 132 N. Euclid Ave., will host another from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.Pasadena City Church, at 2588 E. Colorado Blvd., is hosting a blood drive on Tuesday, June 29, 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.For information on the Red Cross Blood Donation Campaign, visit www.redcrossblood.org. faithfernandez More » ShareTweetShare on Google+Pin on PinterestSend with WhatsApp,Donald CommunityPCC- COMMUNITYVirtual Schools PasadenaHomes Solve Community/Gov/Pub SafetyPasadena Public WorksPASADENA EVENTS & ACTIVITIES CALENDARClick here for Movie Showtimes Business Newscenter_img Get our daily Pasadena newspaper in your email box. Free.Get all the latest Pasadena news, more than 10 fresh stories daily, 7 days a week at 7 a.m. Community News Red Cross Announces Pasadena Blood Drive Events for June STAFF REPORT Published on Wednesday, June 2, 2021 | 6:13 pm Community News Make a comment STAFF REPORT First Heatwave Expected Next Week STAFF REPORT Pasadena’s ‘626 Day’ Aims to Celebrate City, Boost Local Economy CITY NEWS SERVICE/STAFF REPORT Pasadena Will Allow Vaccinated People to Go Without Masks in Most Settings Starting on Tuesday Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked * Home of the Week: Unique Pasadena Home Located on Madeline Drive, Pasadenalast_img read more

Continue reading "Red Cross Announces Pasadena Blood Drive Events for June"